• Subpages Top Images


Award Nominations

Award deadline has passed

AAHOA Award of Excellence
This award recognizes the hotelier who has demonstrated strong leadership, has high standards of excellence, and who is making a significant contribution to the lodging industry.

Cecil B. Day Community Service Award
Named in honor of Cecil B. Day, the founder of Days Inn known for his commitment to community service, this award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a strong commitment to serving his or her community.

IAHA Independent Hotel of the Year Award
This award honors an independent hotel that sets a high standard of excellence in quality, service, and guest satisfaction. This award honors a specific hotel rather than an independent hotelier in general. 

Outreach Award for Philanthropy
This award is given to an individual deeply involved with helping humanity through philanthropic and charitable activities, domestically or overseas. 

Outstanding Woman Hotelier of the Year Award
Strong leadership and a commitment to lodging excellence are some of the characteristics personified by the woman recognized with this award. Nominate a hotelier who has made significant contributions to her industry and to her community.

Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier Award
Young professionals are the future of the hospitality industry and those who display a potential for development and success should be honored. This award is for the young hotelier under the age of 30 who has exemplified the spirit, dedication, and achievement of a professional hotelier.

Politician Forum Award for Advocacy
This award is given to an individual who is extensively involved with helping advance AAHOA’s mission and the interests of its members by participating in the legislative process through political involvement and government affairs.

RLH Corporation Bright Innovations Award
The Bright Innovations Award celebrates and honors one AAHOA member each year who embraces innovation and technology in the hospitality space. This member’s accomplishments should highlight an improved guest experience, increased guest acquisition, higher guest satisfaction, or other advances to their business. All current AAHOA members are eligible to receive the Bright Innovations Award. Members do not need to be RLH Corporation owners to be nominated.


2018 AAHOA

Sponsors & Partners

Embassy Carpets
BW PLUS Horizontal CMYK
Beekeeper Logo
Amana Web
Ten X Logos
SGS North America
Ihg Lkp Vt Rgb Mango
Pacific Premier Bank
JTB Furniture
M6 S6logo H G6 Web
GE Appliances
Northeast Bank
Spectrum Enterprise